• Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

Time Warp! Scary Kids Scaring Kids Take Chain Reaction Back to 2007

June 22,2024 – Scary Kids Scaring Kids took fans back to 2007 at Chain Reaction Anaheim. A celebration of the release of their self titled record – on vinyl! Fans packed the club, ready to sing along to the whole album played live.

The show exploded with energy from the first song, getting the crowd moving right away. The lead singer belted out his signature screams and smooth vocals, perfectly matched by the band’s tight performance.

Each song on the setlist felt like a chapter in a story, full of raw emotions. “The Deep End” took the audience on a rollercoaster of fast rhythms and catchy melodies, while “Faces,” the first single from the album, showcased the band’s darker, more powerful side.

A special moment came with a song that surprised the audience with a cool piano intro before launching into a loud and exciting guitar and drum section.

This highlighted how Scary Kids’ music has grown and changed over the years.
The entire night was a high-energy party! Tracks like “Derailed,” “Free Again,” and “Snake Devil” had everyone singing along and headbanging to the awesome guitar riffs.

One song in particular stood out for its emotional impact. The lead singer poured his heart out, and the raw vulnerability sent chills through the crowd.

By the end, everyone was buzzing with excitement. Scary Kids Scaring Kids didn’t just play a concert – they created an unforgettable experience. It was a powerful reminder of this band’s talent and passion. Fans left the venue wanting more and eager to see what Scary Kids do next!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

See Scary Kids Scaring Kids live! If they’re coming to your city, don’t miss them! Their energy and awesome music will blow you away!

Set List:

  1. Degenerates
  2. Holding On
  3. Pistol Octave
  4. Deep End
  5. Faces
  6. Star Crossed
  7. Derailed
  8. Free Again
  9. Snake Devil
  10. Watch Me Bleed
  11. Blood Without Saying
  12. Power of Resolution
  13. City Sleeps
  14. Breathe
  15. Only Medicine
  16. Blackout
  17. Black Hole
  18. Loved Forever
  19. Omens
  20. Nightmare
  21. Knock It All Down Octane
  22. Darkest Hour

On October 20, 2014, original vocalist Tyson Stevens was found dead from a heroin overdose at the age of 29. On September 29, 2019, Scary Kids Scaring Kids released a song titled “Loved Forever” to honor what would have been a wish of Stevens’s 34th birthday. The song was written by rhythm guitarist Chad Crawford and produced by Hiram Hernandez.

Visual Portfolio, Posts & Image Gallery for WordPress

Live photos by Angel Mejia for ZrockR Magazine 2024 – All Rights Reserved.

By Angel Mejia

Los Angeles-based photographer with a keen eye for beauty and a love for capturing moments that tell a story. Specializes in music, lifestyle, and street photography, aiming to convey emotions and experiences through her unique perspective behind the camera. Dedicated to honing her skills and sharing the magic of everyday moments through her art.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.